Full 2020 Baseball Hall of Fame Voting Results Revealed

New York Yankees SS Derek Jeter
New York Yankees SS Derek Jeter / Al Bello/Getty Images

The Baseball Writers Association of America announced the results of the Baseball Hall of Fame voting today, and two former MLB stars have received the necessary numbers to be voted into Cooperstown.

In order to be elected to the Hall of Fame, a player must be selected on 75% of all possible ballots. Yankees legend Derek Jeter, in his first year of eligibility, and Rockies' star Larry Walker, in his 10th and final year of eligibility, were both elected into the Hall of Fame with 99.7% and 76.6% of the vote, respectively.

Curt Schilling led the non-inducted candidates with 70% of the vote, while Roger Clemens and Barry Bonds were both above 60%.

Omar Vizquel checked in at 52.6% in his third year on the slip, while Scott Rolen, Billy Wagner and Gary Sheffield each had above 30%.

Jeter, who was one vote shy from being unanimously inducted, was the only first-year eligible player to even receive above 5.5% of the vote.

Public ballots are expected to be released in two weeks time, though not every writer is required to publicly reveal their selections.